Book Review – Peter Green and the Unliving Academy by Angelina Allsopp

Fourteen-year-old Peter Green can’t remember how he died. All he has are his pajamas, a silk tie, and a one-way bus ticket to Mrs. Battisworth’s Academy and Haven for Unliving Boys and Girls, a strange and spooky school for dead orphans like himself. But that’s all he needs: the Unliving Academy has everything, from vampires … Continue reading Book Review – Peter Green and the Unliving Academy by Angelina Allsopp

Book Review – Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barrow

Magic has a price—if you’re willing to pay. Born into a family of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. But each year she fails to call forth her ancestral powers, while her ambitious mother watches with growing disapproval. There’s only one thing Arrah hasn’t tried, a deadly last resort: trading years of … Continue reading Book Review – Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barrow

Book Review – The Impossible Contract by K A Doore

Second in K. A. Doore's high fantasy adventure series the Chronicles of Ghadid, a determined assassin travels to the heart of the Empire in pursuit of a powerful mark, for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and S. A. Chakraborty. Thana has a huge reputation to live up to as daughter of the Serpent, … Continue reading Book Review – The Impossible Contract by K A Doore

Book Review – Jackpot by Nic Stone

From the author of the New York Times best seller Dear Martin - which Angie Thomas, the best-selling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read" - comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change an entire life. Meet Rico: high school senior and … Continue reading Book Review – Jackpot by Nic Stone

Book Review – Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo

The streets of Creije are for the deadly and the dreamers, and four crooks in particular know just how much magic they need up their sleeve to survive. Tavia, a busker ready to pack up her dark-magic wares and turn her back on Creije for good. She’ll do anything to put her crimes behind her. … Continue reading Book Review – Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo

Book Review – OtherLife by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld. Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their … Continue reading Book Review – OtherLife by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller

Blog Tour – Book Review – The Devil’s Apprentice by Kenneth B Andersen

Philip is a good boy, a really good boy, who accidentally gets sent to Hell to become the Devil’s heir. The Devil, Lucifer, is dying and desperately in need of a successor, but there’s been a mistake and Philip is the wrong boy. Philip is terrible at being bad, but Lucifer has no other choice … Continue reading Blog Tour – Book Review – The Devil’s Apprentice by Kenneth B Andersen