Blog Tour – Extract – The Deck of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman

The teenagers of Four Paths must save their home. Though the Beast is seemingly subdued for now, a new threat looms in Four Paths: a corruption seeping from the Gray into the forest. And with the other Founders preoccupied by their tangled alliances and fraying relationships, only May Hawthorne seems to realize the danger. But … Continue reading Blog Tour – Extract – The Deck of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman

Book Review – Queen of Coin and Whispers by Helen Corcoran

‘She loved me as I loved her, fierce as a bloodied blade.’ When teenage queen Lia inherits her corrupt uncle’s bankrupt kingdom, she brings a new spymaster into the fold... Xania, who takes the job to avenge her murdered father. Faced with dangerous plots and hidden enemies, can Lia and Xania learn to rely on … Continue reading Book Review – Queen of Coin and Whispers by Helen Corcoran

Book Review – Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman

A half-Japanese teen grapples with social anxiety and her narcissist mother in the wake of a crushing rejection from art school in this debut novel. Kiko Himura has always had a hard time saying exactly what she’s thinking. With a mother who makes her feel unremarkable and a half-Japanese heritage she doesn’t quite understand, Kiko … Continue reading Book Review – Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman

Book Review – Hold Back the Tide by Melinda Salisbury

From internationally bestselling, acclaimed author Melinda Salisbury comes a darkly seductive story of murder, betrayal, love, and family secrets in a small town in the Scottish Highlands. Here are the rules of living with a murderer. One: Do not draw attention to yourself. Of course, when you live with a murderer, this is impossible. Even … Continue reading Book Review – Hold Back the Tide by Melinda Salisbury

Book Review – Spellhacker by M K England

From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity … Continue reading Book Review – Spellhacker by M K England

Book Review – Love is for Losers by Wibke Brueggemann

In this wry and hilarious queer romantic comedy, fifteen-year-old Phoebe realizes that falling in love is maybe not just for losers. Did you know you can marry yourself? How strange / brilliant is that? Fifteen-year-old Phoebe thinks falling in love is vile and degrading, and vows never to do it. Then, due to circumstances not … Continue reading Book Review – Love is for Losers by Wibke Brueggemann

Book Review – Fire in the Star by Kamilla Benko

Claire Martinson has always depended on her older sister, Sophie, to take care of her, but now it's Claire's turn to protect her sister. On the trail of the last unicorn, Claire sets off on her own to make things right in Arden – the magical land she and her sister discovered when they climbed … Continue reading Book Review – Fire in the Star by Kamilla Benko

Book Review – A Sprinkle of Sorcery by Michelle Harrison

The family curse has been lifted and the Widdershins sisters: Betty, Fliss and Charlie are free to leave the prison island of Crowstone. But when a mysterious girl arrives at the Poacher’s Pocket with a pocketful of hagstones and accompanied by a will-o’-the-wisp, it seems another adventure has landed on their doorstep. And when Charlie … Continue reading Book Review – A Sprinkle of Sorcery by Michelle Harrison

Book Review – All the Feels by Danika Stone

College freshman Liv is more than just a fangirl: The Starveil movies are her life… So, when her favorite character, Captain Matt Spartan, is killed off at the end of the last movie, Liv Just. Can’t. Deal. Tired of sitting in her room sobbing, Liv decides to launch an online campaign to bring her beloved … Continue reading Book Review – All the Feels by Danika Stone