Book Review – Ever the Brave by Erin Summerill

Ever the Divided. Ever the Feared. Ever the Brave. After saving King Aodren with her newfound Channeler powers, Britta only wants to live a peaceful life in her childhood home. Unfortunately, saving the King has created a tether between them she cannot sever, no matter how much she'd like to, and now he's insisting on … Continue reading Book Review – Ever the Brave by Erin Summerill

Book Review – Jinxed by Amy McCulloch

Lacey Chu has big dreams of becoming a companioneer for MONCHA, the largest tech firm in North America and the company behind the  "baku" - a customisable smart pet that functions as a phone but makes the perfect companion too. When Lacey finds out she hasn't been accepted into Profectus - the elite academy for cutting edge … Continue reading Book Review – Jinxed by Amy McCulloch

Unboxing – March Illumicrate – Adventure Awaits

Illumicrate's first monthly box! It was a little late and had a snafu with next month's book plate, but otherwise it was great 🙂 For a first monthly box, those are pretty minor. In the box there was: Raven Cycle notebook set by @bookmarkd.tattoos Excalibur water bottle by Sarah Brown (@sarahandsweet) Mistborn socks by illumicrate … Continue reading Unboxing – March Illumicrate – Adventure Awaits

Book Review – The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke

They called us the Mercies, or sometimes the Boneless Mercies. They said we were shadows, ghosts, and if you touched our skin we dissolved into smoke... Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are Boneless Mercies – death-traders, hired to kill quickly, quietly and mercifully. It is a job for women, and women only. Men will not … Continue reading Book Review – The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke

Book Review – These Rebel Waves by Sara Raasch

A thrilling new fantasy series—full of deadly magic, double crosses, and a dangerous quest in a new world—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series. Adeluna is a soldier. Five years ago, she helped the magic-rich island of Grace Loray overthrow its oppressor, Agrid, a country ruled by … Continue reading Book Review – These Rebel Waves by Sara Raasch

Book Review – Dear Evan Hansen by Val Emmich, Steven Levenson, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

From the show's creators comes the groundbreaking novel inspired by the Broadway smash hit Dear Evan Hansen. Dear Evan Hansen, Today's going to be an amazing day and here's why... When a letter that was never meant to be seen by anyone draws high school senior Evan Hansen into a family's grief over the loss … Continue reading Book Review – Dear Evan Hansen by Val Emmich, Steven Levenson, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

Book Review – The Girl King by Mimi Yu

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Sabaa Tahir and Alwyn Hamilton. All hail the Girl King. Sisters Lu and Min have always understood their places as princesses of the Empire. Lu knows she is destined … Continue reading Book Review – The Girl King by Mimi Yu