Book Review – The GOD Game by Danny Tovey

You are invited! Come inside and play with G.O.D. Bring your friends! It’s fun! But remember the rules. Win and ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE.™ Lose, you die! With those words, Charlie and his friends enter the G.O.D. Game, a video game run by underground hackers and controlled by a mysterious AI that believes it’s … Continue reading Book Review – The GOD Game by Danny Tovey

Book Review – Reverie by Ryan La Sala

Inception meets The Magicians in the most imaginative YA debut of the year All Kane Montgomery knows for certain is that the police found him half-dead in the river. He can’t remember how he got there, what happened after, and why his life seems so different now. And it’s not just Kane who’s different, the … Continue reading Book Review – Reverie by Ryan La Sala

Book Review – A Throne of Swans by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr

In a world where the flightless are ruled by those who can fly... When her father dies just before her birthday, seventeen-year-old Aderyn inherits the role of Protector of Atratys, a dominion in a kingdom where nobles are able to transform at will into the bird that represents their family bloodline. Aderyn's ancestral bird is … Continue reading Book Review – A Throne of Swans by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr

Book Review – The Company of Eight by Harriet Whitehorn

When Ravellous's Circus Ship comes to Minaris, Cass is determined to audition despite her guardian Mrs Potts's disapproval. But when her chance is snatched away from her, Cass refuses to give up. She sets out to follow the Circus Ship and the journey leads her into dangers that challenge even her adventurous spirit. Will she … Continue reading Book Review – The Company of Eight by Harriet Whitehorn

Book Review – Peter Green and the Unliving Academy by Angelina Allsopp

Fourteen-year-old Peter Green can’t remember how he died. All he has are his pajamas, a silk tie, and a one-way bus ticket to Mrs. Battisworth’s Academy and Haven for Unliving Boys and Girls, a strange and spooky school for dead orphans like himself. But that’s all he needs: the Unliving Academy has everything, from vampires … Continue reading Book Review – Peter Green and the Unliving Academy by Angelina Allsopp

Book Review – Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barrow

Magic has a price—if you’re willing to pay. Born into a family of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. But each year she fails to call forth her ancestral powers, while her ambitious mother watches with growing disapproval. There’s only one thing Arrah hasn’t tried, a deadly last resort: trading years of … Continue reading Book Review – Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barrow

Book Review – The Impossible Contract by K A Doore

Second in K. A. Doore's high fantasy adventure series the Chronicles of Ghadid, a determined assassin travels to the heart of the Empire in pursuit of a powerful mark, for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and S. A. Chakraborty. Thana has a huge reputation to live up to as daughter of the Serpent, … Continue reading Book Review – The Impossible Contract by K A Doore