Book Review – Secret in the Stone by Kamilla Benko

The second book in an enchanting fantasy series The Unicorn Quest, about a real-world girl and her sister in a land full of magic and strange creatures. Claire Martinson and her sister Sophie have decided to stay in Arden--the magical land they discovered by climbing up a chimney in their great-aunt's manor. If what they've … Continue reading Book Review – Secret in the Stone by Kamilla Benko

Book Review – The Kingdom by Jess Rothenberg

Welcome to the Kingdom… where ‘Happily Ever After’ isn’t just a promise, but a rule. Glimmering like a jewel behind its gateway, The Kingdom™ is an immersive fantasy theme park where guests soar on virtual dragons, castles loom like giants, and bioengineered species―formerly extinct―roam free. Ana is one of seven Fantasists, beautiful “princesses” engineered to … Continue reading Book Review – The Kingdom by Jess Rothenberg

Book Review and Author Guest Post – Lost for Words by Aoife Walsh

Dallas's life was turned upside down the day her mum was killed in a traffic accident. Now she lives with her brothers, step-sister and her mum's partner Gemma in a too-small house filled with bickering and grief. As the end of primary school approaches, Dallas learns that the local library has run out of funding … Continue reading Book Review and Author Guest Post – Lost for Words by Aoife Walsh

Book Review – Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day by Dominique Valente

Misfit witch Willow Moss holds the fate of the magical world of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands... A spellbinding new fantasy series for readers aged 8–12, perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell. Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things – … Continue reading Book Review – Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day by Dominique Valente

Book Review – The Everlasting Rose by Dhonielle Clayton

In this sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller, Camille, her sister Edel, and her guard and new love Remy must race against time to find Princess Charlotte. Sophia's Imperial forces will stop at nothing to keep the rebels from returning Charlotte to the castle and her rightful place as queen. With the help … Continue reading Book Review – The Everlasting Rose by Dhonielle Clayton

Book Review – Timekeeper by Tara Sim

I was in an accident. I got out. I’m safe now. An alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, where a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely. A prodigy mechanic who can repair not only clockwork but time itself, determined to rescue his father from a Stopped town. A … Continue reading Book Review – Timekeeper by Tara Sim

Book Review – Ship of Smoke and Steel by Django Wexler

In the lower wards of Kahnzoka, the great port city of the Blessed Empire, eighteen-year-old ward boss Isoka comes to collect when there's money owing. When her ability to access the Well of Combat is discovered by the Empire—an ability she should have declared and placed at His Imperial Majesty's service—she's sent on an impossible … Continue reading Book Review – Ship of Smoke and Steel by Django Wexler