Book Review – The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

It is a dark time for clairvoyants. Scion is in league with the Rephaim, an extraordinarily powerful, otherworldly race that intends to make humans its slaves. In an unprecedented feat of bravery, Paige Mahoney has succeeded in leading a mass break-out from the brutal camp, Sheol I, where she and other clairvoyants were systematically imprisoned. … Continue reading Book Review – The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

Book Review – The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is … Continue reading Book Review – The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

Book Review – The Confectioner’s Guild by Claire Luana

A magic cupcake. A culinary killer. The perfect recipe for murder. Wren knew her sweet treats could work wonders, but she never knew they could work magic. She barely has time to wrap her head around the stunning revelation when the head of the prestigious Confectioner’s Guild falls down dead before her. Poisoned by her … Continue reading Book Review – The Confectioner’s Guild by Claire Luana

Book Review – Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

Magnus Chase has seen his share of trouble. Ever since that terrible night two years ago when his mother told him to run, he has lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, staying one step ahead of the police and the truant officers. One day, Magnus learns that someone else is … Continue reading Book Review – Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

Book Review – Half Wild by Sally Green

"You will have a powerful Gift, but it’s how you use it that will show you to be good or bad." In a modern-day England where two warring factions of witches live amongst humans, seventeen-year-old Nathan is an abomination, the illegitimate son of the world's most powerful and violent witch. Nathan is hunted from all … Continue reading Book Review – Half Wild by Sally Green

Book Review – Anassa by Josh Martin

A compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard. Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new … Continue reading Book Review – Anassa by Josh Martin