Book Review – The Binding by Bridget Collins

Imagine you could erase grief. Imagine you could remove pain. Imagine you could hide the darkest, most horrifying secret. Forever. Young Emmett Farmer is working in the fields when a strange letter arrives summoning him away from his family. He is to begin an apprenticeship as a Bookbinder—a vocation that arouses fear, superstition, and prejudice … Continue reading Book Review – The Binding by Bridget Collins

Book Review – A Girl Called Justice by Elly Griffiths

Missing maids, suspicious teachers and a snow storm to die for... For a fearless girl called Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, it's just the start of a spine-tingling first term at Highbury House Boarding School for the Daughters of Gentlefolk. For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton. When Justice's mother dies, her father … Continue reading Book Review – A Girl Called Justice by Elly Griffiths

Book Review – King of Fools by Amanda Foody

Indulge your vices in the City of Sin, where a sinister street war is brewing and fame is the deadliest killer of them all... On the quest to find her missing mother, prim and proper Enne Salta became reluctant allies with Levi Glaisyer, the city’s most famous con man. Saving his life in the Shadow … Continue reading Book Review – King of Fools by Amanda Foody

Book Review – Stolen Time by Danielle Rollins

Seattle, 1913 Dorothy spent her life learning the art of the con. But after meeting a stranger and stowing away on his peculiar aircraft, she wakes up in a chilling version of the world she left behind—and for the first time in her life, realizes she’s in way over her head. New Seattle, 2077 If … Continue reading Book Review – Stolen Time by Danielle Rollins

Book Review – The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night. But behind the scenes, a fierce competition is … Continue reading Book Review – The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Book Review – Once & Future by Amy Rose Capetta and Cori McCarthy

I’ve been chased my whole life. As a fugitive refugee in the territory controlled by the tyrannical Mercer corporation, I’ve always had to hide who I am. Until I found Excalibur. Now I’m done hiding. My name is Ari Helix. I have a magic sword, a cranky wizard, and a revolution to start. When Ari … Continue reading Book Review – Once & Future by Amy Rose Capetta and Cori McCarthy