Book Review and Author Guest Post – Lost for Words by Aoife Walsh

Dallas's life was turned upside down the day her mum was killed in a traffic accident. Now she lives with her brothers, step-sister and her mum's partner Gemma in a too-small house filled with bickering and grief. As the end of primary school approaches, Dallas learns that the local library has run out of funding … Continue reading Book Review and Author Guest Post – Lost for Words by Aoife Walsh

Book Review – Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day by Dominique Valente

Misfit witch Willow Moss holds the fate of the magical world of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands... A spellbinding new fantasy series for readers aged 8–12, perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell. Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things – … Continue reading Book Review – Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day by Dominique Valente

Book Review – The Everlasting Rose by Dhonielle Clayton

In this sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller, Camille, her sister Edel, and her guard and new love Remy must race against time to find Princess Charlotte. Sophia's Imperial forces will stop at nothing to keep the rebels from returning Charlotte to the castle and her rightful place as queen. With the help … Continue reading Book Review – The Everlasting Rose by Dhonielle Clayton

Book Review – Timekeeper by Tara Sim

I was in an accident. I got out. I’m safe now. An alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, where a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely. A prodigy mechanic who can repair not only clockwork but time itself, determined to rescue his father from a Stopped town. A … Continue reading Book Review – Timekeeper by Tara Sim

Book Review – Ship of Smoke and Steel by Django Wexler

In the lower wards of Kahnzoka, the great port city of the Blessed Empire, eighteen-year-old ward boss Isoka comes to collect when there's money owing. When her ability to access the Well of Combat is discovered by the Empire—an ability she should have declared and placed at His Imperial Majesty's service—she's sent on an impossible … Continue reading Book Review – Ship of Smoke and Steel by Django Wexler

Book Review – Not Your Sidekick by C B Lee

Welcome to Andover… where superpowers are common, but internships are complicated. Just ask high school nobody, Jessica Tran. Despite her heroic lineage, Jess is resigned to a life without superpowers and is merely looking to beef-up her college applications when she stumbles upon the perfect (paid!) internship—only it turns out to be for the town’s … Continue reading Book Review – Not Your Sidekick by C B Lee

Book Review – Sanctuary by Caryn Lix

Kenzie holds one truth above all: the company is everything. As a citizen of Omnistellar Concepts, the most powerful corporation in the solar system, Kenzie has trained her entire life for one goal: to become an elite guard on Sanctuary, Omnistellar’s space prison for superpowered teens too dangerous for Earth. As a junior guard, she’s … Continue reading Book Review – Sanctuary by Caryn Lix