Book Review – The Company of Eight by Harriet Whitehorn

the company of eightWhen Ravellous’s Circus Ship comes to Minaris, Cass is determined to audition despite her guardian Mrs Potts’s disapproval. But when her chance is snatched away from her, Cass refuses to give up. She sets out to follow the Circus Ship and the journey leads her into dangers that challenge even her adventurous spirit. Will she succeed in following her dream, or is her destiny something altogether different?

A beautifully written adventure story for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars from Harriet Whitehorn, award-winning author of the Violet series.

break

My rating: Cyan-Full starCyan-Full starCyan-Full starCyan-Full starNo-Star

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

I really enjoyed this!! And I can’t wait for the second book, which I’m part of a bookstagram tour for!

Cass is an acrobat who is desperate to join the circus boat. When she misses her audition, she ends up on an adventure that takes her all around the longest world. I loved her adventure – just the right amount of fun, peril, action and friendship!

I really enjoyed Rip and Elsba, too! I’m looking forward to seeing where the next book leads – I will be picking it up imminently 🙂

break

Buy The Company of Eight from Amazon UK.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s