Book Review – The Strangeworlds Travel Agency by L D Lapinski

strangeworlds travel agencyPack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Train to Impossible Places.

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside…

When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds’ magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what’s happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness — and takes our world with it.

break

My rating: Cyan-Full starCyan-Full starCyan-Full starCyan-Full starNo-Star

I received this book from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.

I loved the concept of the Strangeworlds Travel Agency! I wish it was real šŸ™‚

I found this middle grade fantasy super fun and engaging. Jonathan comes across as a little older than he is, but also as young and missing his father. Flick definitely seems to have a lot more autonomy than I would give a 12 year old, but it does make sense with the plot.

The worlds we visit are super fun, and I really enjoyed the storyline revolving around Five Lights. Iā€™m definitely eager to find out more and will be picking up a finished copy of this when it comes out šŸ™‚

break

Buy The Strangeworlds Travel Agency from Amazon UK.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s