Book Review – Foul is Fair by Hannah Capin

Elle and her friends Mads, Jenny, and Summer rule their glittering LA circle. Untouchable, they have the kind of power other girls only dream of. Every party is theirs and the world is at their feet. Until the night of Elle’s sweet sixteen, when they crash a St. Andrew’s Prep party. The night the golden … Continue reading Book Review – Foul is Fair by Hannah Capin

Book Review – The Chosen by Taran Matharu

Introducing an epic new trilogy from Taran Matharu, author of the New York Times–bestselling Summoner series. Throughout history, people have vanished with no explanation. A group of teenagers are about to discover why. Cade is settling into a new boarding school, contemplating his future, when he finds himself transported to another realm. He soon discovers … Continue reading Book Review – The Chosen by Taran Matharu

Book Review – Everafter Song by Emily R King

There’s a price on Everley Donovan’s head. Fleeing from the queen’s false accusation of murder and sorcery, the girl with the clock heart knows there’s only one way to prove her innocence. Everley must catch Killian Markham, the fugitive prince guilty of the crimes for which she’s been condemned. To do that, Everley must follow … Continue reading Book Review – Everafter Song by Emily R King

Book Review – Reverie by Ryan La Sala

Inception meets The Magicians in the most imaginative YA debut of the year All Kane Montgomery knows for certain is that the police found him half-dead in the river. He can’t remember how he got there, what happened after, and why his life seems so different now. And it’s not just Kane who’s different, the … Continue reading Book Review – Reverie by Ryan La Sala

Book Review – Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barrow

Magic has a price—if you’re willing to pay. Born into a family of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. But each year she fails to call forth her ancestral powers, while her ambitious mother watches with growing disapproval. There’s only one thing Arrah hasn’t tried, a deadly last resort: trading years of … Continue reading Book Review – Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barrow

Book Review – The Impossible Contract by K A Doore

Second in K. A. Doore's high fantasy adventure series the Chronicles of Ghadid, a determined assassin travels to the heart of the Empire in pursuit of a powerful mark, for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and S. A. Chakraborty. Thana has a huge reputation to live up to as daughter of the Serpent, … Continue reading Book Review – The Impossible Contract by K A Doore