Book Review – Nocturna by Maya Motayne

Set in a Latinx-inspired world, a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her…and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks. As … Continue reading Book Review – Nocturna by Maya Motayne

Book Review – The Kingdom by Jess Rothenberg

Welcome to the Kingdom… where ‘Happily Ever After’ isn’t just a promise, but a rule. Glimmering like a jewel behind its gateway, The Kingdom™ is an immersive fantasy theme park where guests soar on virtual dragons, castles loom like giants, and bioengineered species―formerly extinct―roam free. Ana is one of seven Fantasists, beautiful “princesses” engineered to … Continue reading Book Review – The Kingdom by Jess Rothenberg

Book Review – Field Notes on Love by Jennifer E Smith

The bestselling author of Windfall and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight returns with a meet-cute romance about Hugo and Mae, two teens who are thrown together on a cross-country train trip that will teach them about love, each other, and the futures they can build for themselves. It's the perfect idea for … Continue reading Book Review – Field Notes on Love by Jennifer E Smith

Book Review – Last Bus to Everland by Sophie Cameron

Brody Fair feels like nobody gets him: not his overworked parents, not his genius older brother, and definitely not the girls in the projects set on making his life miserable. Then he meets Nico, an art student who takes Brody to Everland, a “knock-off Narnia" that opens its door at 11:21pm each Thursday for Nico … Continue reading Book Review – Last Bus to Everland by Sophie Cameron

Book Review – Stepsister by Jennifer Donnelly

'In an ancient city by the sea, three sisters - a maiden, a mother, and a crone - are drawing maps by candlelight. Sombre, with piercing grey eyes, they are the three Fates, and every map is a human life...' Stepsister takes up where Cinderella's tale ends. We meet Isabelle, the younger of Cinderella's two … Continue reading Book Review – Stepsister by Jennifer Donnelly

Book Review – Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when … Continue reading Book Review – Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

Book Review – Crown of Feathers by Nicki Pau Preto

In a world ruled by fierce warrior queens, a grand empire was built upon the backs of Phoenix Riders legendary heroes who soared through the sky on wings of fire until a war between two sisters ripped it all apart. Sixteen years later, Veronyka is a war orphan who dreams of becoming a Phoenix Rider … Continue reading Book Review – Crown of Feathers by Nicki Pau Preto