Book Review – Jackpot by Nic Stone

From the author of the New York Times best seller Dear Martin - which Angie Thomas, the best-selling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read" - comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change an entire life. Meet Rico: high school senior and … Continue reading Book Review – Jackpot by Nic Stone

Book Review – Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo

The streets of Creije are for the deadly and the dreamers, and four crooks in particular know just how much magic they need up their sleeve to survive. Tavia, a busker ready to pack up her dark-magic wares and turn her back on Creije for good. She’ll do anything to put her crimes behind her. … Continue reading Book Review – Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo

Book Review – OtherLife by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld. Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their … Continue reading Book Review – OtherLife by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller

Book Review – The Secret Chapter by Genevieve Cogman

In the latest novel in Genevieve Cogman’s historical fantasy series, Irene and Kai have to team up with an unlikely band of misfits to pull off an amazing art heist - or risk the wrath of the dangerous villain with a secret island lair. A Librarian’s work is never done, and once Irene has a … Continue reading Book Review – The Secret Chapter by Genevieve Cogman

Book Review – The Sky Weaver by Kristen Ciccarelli

Lavish, romantic and magical, The Sky Weaver is a new standalone story set in the world of The Last Namsara - one that fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Laini Taylor will flock to... At the end of one world, there always lies another. Safire, a soldier, knows her role in this world is … Continue reading Book Review – The Sky Weaver by Kristen Ciccarelli

Book Review – Slay by Brittney Morris

By day, seventeen-year-old Kiera Johnson is an honors student, a math tutor, and one of the only Black kids at Jefferson Academy. But at home, she joins hundreds of thousands of Black gamers who duel worldwide as Nubian personas in the secret multiplayer online role-playing card game, SLAY. No one knows Kiera is the game … Continue reading Book Review – Slay by Brittney Morris

Book Review – The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E Harrow

In the early 1900s, a young woman searches for her place in the world after finding a mysterious book in this captivating and lyrical debut. In a sprawling mansion filled with peculiar treasures, January Scaller is a curiosity herself. As the ward of the wealthy Mr. Locke, she feels little different from the artifacts that … Continue reading Book Review – The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E Harrow